## ANNUAL MEETING & ELECTION BROCKPORT CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT May 17, 2022

#### **TUESDAY**

The Annual Meeting and Election was opened by Election Chair Debra Moyer at 6:00 a.m. in the Technology and Training Center.

#### **ELECTION OFFICIALS' CERTIFICATION**

District Clerk, Debra Moyer, certified the appointment of election officials.

Ms. Moyer certified that in accordance with New York State Education Law, the Board of Education has appointed election officials to conduct said election.

The following appointments have been made: Debra Moyer, Chief Election Official, Election Inspectors are as follows:

Monroe County Board of Elections Certified Inspectors and/or Brockport Central School District employees

### **ELECTION ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Chair announced that "momentarily all school district residents who meet voting requirements set under Education Law will be eligible to vote."

"Voting will be on:

- **Proposition #1, The Budget,** for the Brockport Central School District in the amount of **\$89,417,493.**
- And for the election of one (1) member of the Board of Education for a five-year term.

### **OPENING THE POLLS**

At exactly 6:00 a.m., E.S.T., the Election Chair announced: "the polls are now open for voting and shall remain open until 9:00 p.m. this day."

#### **CLOSING THE POLLS**

At 9:00 p.m., the Election Chair announced: "All eligible voters in the voting area who are entitled to vote and who desire to vote should get into the voting line now."

After eligible voters have voted, and no earlier than 9:00 p.m., the Chair declared: "the polls are now closed."

The polls were closed at exactly: 9:00 p.m.

The Election Inspectors were then asked to prepare a Statement of Canvass of the votes cast.

### **ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE VOTING RESULTS**

Debra Moyer, read the Statement of Canvass:

#### **Board Candidate (1)**

Jeffrey .	J.	Harradine	628

#### **Write-in Votes**

David Stroup	225	Gordon Lutsch	1
Jon Bolland	1	Elizabeth O'Donnell	1
Danielle Colon	1	Brice Putnam	1
James Cory	1	Joanne Scheid	1
Mark Dowdell	1	Kristen Steves	1
Sarah Hagreen	1	Matthew Turpyn	1
Adam Huck	1	Karl Zimmer	1
Bernard LoBracco	1		

		<u>YES</u>	<u>NO</u>
<b>PROPOSITION</b>	#1	<u>603</u>	<u>379</u>

**TOTAL VOTERS** 922 (excluding absentee votes)

ABSENTEE BALLOTS <u>66</u>

TOTAL VOTES CAST 988

# APPROVAL OF STATEMENT OF CANVASS

The Chair asked for a motion to approve the Statement of Canvass:

On motion by Trustee Howlett and seconded by Trustee Turbeville with approximately twenty people in attendance, the motion was approved. ALL IN FAVOR <u>6</u> OPPOSED <u>0</u> (Vice-President Harradine arrived at 9:27 pm)

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Ms. Moyer thanked everyone for their interest and assistance with this meeting and declared the Annual Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Debra Moyer District Clerk